You found the Portal to our Magical Realm

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • A Game of Fox & Squirrels - Hardcover
  • A Game of Fox & Squirrels - Hardcover

A Game of Fox & Squirrels - Hardcover

$16.99
Incl. tax

LadyJane's Pick: A Game of Fox & Squirrels is a stunning, heartbreaking novel about a girl who finds the light in the darkness... and ultimately discovers the true meaning of home. Ages 10 to 14.

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

(0)
In stock (Delivery timeframe:1-3 days)

After an incident shatters their family, eleven-year old Samantha and her older sister Caitlin are sent to live in rural Oregon with an aunt they've never met. Sam wants nothing more than to go back to the way things were… before she spoke up about their father's anger.

When Aunt Vicky gives Sam a mysterious card game called "A Game of Fox & Squirrels," Sam falls in love with the animal characters, especially the charming trickster fox, Ashander. Then one day Ashander shows up in Sam’s room and offers her an adventure and a promise: find the Golden Acorn, and Sam can have anything she desires. 

As Sam is swept up in the dangerous quest, the line between magic and reality grows thin. If she makes the wrong move, she'll lose far more than just a game.

Perfect for fans of Barbara O’Connor, Lauren Wolk, and Ali Benjamin.

 

Jenn Reese writes speculative fiction for readers of all ages. Her first novel, Above World, was a finalist for the 2012 Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy. She lives in Portland, Oregon, where she revels in the rain, plays too many video games, and works as a freelance graphic designer.

Author: Jenn Reese

Paperback, 224 pages, Ages 10-14. Publisher: Macmillan, April 14, 2020.

 

 

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review