You found the Portal to our Magical Realm

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • The Book of Boy - Paperback

The Book of Boy - Paperback

$7.99
Incl. tax

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this Newbery award-winning literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. Ages 8 to 12.

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

(0)
In stock (Delivery timeframe:1-3 days)

A Newbery Honor Book * Booklist Editors' Choice * BookPage Best Books * Chicago Public Library Best Fiction * Horn Book Fanfare * Kirkus Reviews Best Books * Publishers Weekly Best Books * Wall Street Journal Best of the Year * An ALA Notable Book

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this award-winning literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. The Book of Boy was awarded a Newbery Honor. "A treat from start to finish."--Wall Street Journal

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town--until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy's climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspenseful expedition across Europe to gather seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end--for what if St. Peter has the power to make him the same as the other boys?

This epic and engrossing quest story by Newbery Honor author Catherine Gilbert Murdock is for fans of Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale and Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.

Author: Catherine Gilbert Murdock

Paperback, 304 pages, Ages 8 - 12. Publisher: Harper Collins, May 05, 2020.

action / boys / europe / historical / medievel / newbery / special needs
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review